Founder’s Award

Introduced at the 1981 National Order of the Arrow Conference, the Founder’s Award was created to honor and recognize those Arrowman who have given outstanding service to their Lodge. The award is reserved for an Arrowman who demonstrates to fellow Arrowmen that he or she memorialized in his or her everyday life the spirit of achievement as described by founder E. Urner Goodman and co-founder Carrol A. Edson.

Nominate someone for the Founder’s Award

In Tipisa Lodge, we have a rich history of recognizing those Arrowmen who not only have unparalleled tenure of service but also render that service in a spirit of cheerfulness and selflessness that inspires all Brothers in the Order.  This award, given to only a few Arrowmen each year, represents the true pinnacle of dedication to the principles of brotherhood, cheerfulness, and service.

Nominate – Closed December 13, 2023

Past Recipients

Below is a list of all Brothers who have received the Founder’s Award in Tipisa Lodge, since its introduction in 1985:

2024Matthew Hill
Wesley Restrepo
2023Marc Homburger-JacobsLucy Slaton
2022John HillMatt Rowe
2021Joseph “Joey” GansDonald H. Dillon, Sr.
2020Spencer PowellMichael Todd
2019Brandon Glass
Adam Lucier
Pete Thompson
2018Donald H. Dillon, Jr.Jim “Sawgrass” Boettner
2017Elliott GreggBill Patterson
Jeff Vowell
2016MJ DelizJoe Kirschten
Steve Tobler
2015Jonathan CirilloJohn Harrell
Arthur Polnasek, Jr.
2014Michael Burton IIIDoug Abele
Bob Bunnell
2013Gregory RaymondKirk Hall
2012Donald Stafford
2011Chris TitoNicholas Larson
2010Adler DehnerEric Snyder
Eva Shoemaker
2009Brett MarshallBob Voegele
2008John AlexanderHoward Gross
Matt Ragan
2007Andrew CollierTerrel Miller
2006Stefan HesterLes Lekron
2005Ryan ShowmanTerry Grove
2004Adam WintenburgDennis Siewert
2003David SummerlotKathy LaBar
2002Christopher CrowleyTico Perez
2001Brandon WillisJoseph Cyr
2000Michael SummerlotRoger Tiffany
1999Ryan KorzepMark Janofsky
1998James WebsterC. Wayne Brock
1997Jason GibsonJeff Jonasen
1996Rick Obermeyer
1995Richard LawrenceGregory Ferguson
1993Paul Lackie
1992Greg BourlandJack Dillard
1989John RotruckHenry Knowles
1986Jon Hobbs