James E. West Fellowship Award

Since 2012, Tipisa Lodge has annually recognized one youth member with the James E. West award. Because the lodge donates over $1,000 to the Council Endowment every year, Central Florida Council allows the lodge to recognize one member with a James E. West fellowship. The adults of the LEC select a ballot of youth leaders who exemplify fellowship: those Arrowmen whose work helps define Brotherhood in today’s world and demonstrate a sincere and fruitful effort to develop their fellow leaders in that definition of Brotherhood. At the preceding Service Weekend, every attendee has the opportunity to vote for one of the youth leaders, who is then recognized at the Lodge banquet.

Past recipients can be found in the Tipisa History Book (2019 ed)


Year Name
2023 Matthew Hill
2022 Mile Baldwin
2019 Justin Benson
Spencer Powell
2018 Adam Lucier
2017 Ivan Diaz
2016 Donald Dillon Jr
Andrew Overbey
2015 Elliott Gregg
2014 Michael Todd
2013 Michael Burton III
2012 Philip Daly