History of Tipisa Lodge

Founding of Tipisa Lodge 326

The Tipisa Honor Camping Society was started in 1938 by Central Florida Council’s professional Scout Executive, Mr. Harold Pace. A charter was granted from the National Order of the Arrow and the National Council, BSA, on January 1st, 1946. The first Tipisa Ordeal was held on November 23, 1945 and the by-laws of the lodge were approved on January 5th, 1946.

Tipisa Lodge History Book

Since 2015, Tipisa Lodge has maintained a historical book, updated periodically, to record the Lodge’s history in conjunction with the 100th anniversary of the Order of the Arrow.

Download the Tipisa Lodge History Book – September 2019 Edition.

Past Lodge Chiefs

“Year” signifies the year their term ended. Term extends from Service Weekend of the previous year (year elected) to Service Weekend of the stated year.

YearLodge Chief Name
2023Matthew Hill
2022Andrew Kerns
2021Adam Lucier / JD Adams
2020Brandon Glass
2019Brandon Glass
2018Ivan Diaz
2017Donald Dillon
2016Elliott Gregg
2015Elliott Gregg
2014Michael Todd
2013Greg Raymond
2012Christopher Tito
2011David Yannick
2010Matthew Rowe
2009Matthew Tucker
2008John Alexander
2007John Alexander
2006Luis Fernandez
2005Jason Egli
2004Chris Hester
2003Adam Wintenburg 
2002Michael Summerlot
2001Chris Crowley
2000Ryan Korzep 
1999Ryan Korzep
1998 Jimmy Webster
1997 Jimmy Webster
1996Bucky Yates
1995Randall Smith
1994Randall Smith
1993Chris Ham
1992Greg Bourland
1991Steve Jax
1990Billee Wright
1989Kenny Perry
1988Todd Gianetti
1987Tim Wright
1986 Jon Hobbs
1985 William Dietz
1984 William Dietz
1983Kurt Ewen
1982Mike Hobbs / Kurt Ewen
1981Jeff Jonasen
1980Charlie Boza
1979Tico Perez
1978John Keatley
1977Craig Deloy
1976Dale Boettcher
1975Victor Clark
1974Elzy Trumbo
1973Harlan Thrailkill
1972Tim Mummaw
1971Tim Mummaw
1970Bill Ivey
1969Virgil Stringfield
1968Randy Lewis
1967Louis LaBombard
1966Randy Brooks
1965Jay Cornet
1964Jim Frey
1963Charles Carlisle
1962Pete Pryor
1961Jim Johnson
1960Jim Johnson
1959Robbie Vestal
1958Bob Fox / David Vogler
1957Tony Paredes
1956Bill Church
1955Kim Kimball
1954Mike Testrake
1953not listed
1952James Brunner
1951not listed
1950Gene McCree
1949not listed
1948not listed
1947not listed
1946Jim Franklin