Founder’s Award Recipients

[ A+ ] /[ A- ]

The Founder’s Award

Introduced at the 1981 National Order of the Arrow Conference, the Founder’s Award was created to honor and recognize those Arrowman who have given outstanding service to their Lodge. The award is reserved for an Arrowman who demonstrates to fellow Arrowmen that he or she memorialized in his or her everyday life the spirit of achievement as described by founder E. Urner Goodman and co-founder Carrol A. Edson.

Nominate someone for the Founder’s Award here.

In Tipisa Lodge, we have a rich history of recognizing those Arrowmen who not only have unparalleled tenure of service but also render that service in a spirit of cheerfulness and selflessness that inspires all Brothers in the Order.  This award, given to only a few Arrowmen each year, represents the true pinnacle of dedication to the principles of brotherhood, cheerfulness, and service. Below is a list of all Brothers who have received the Founder’s Award in Tipisa Lodge, since its introduction in 1985:

2021Joseph “Joey” GansDonald H. Dillon, Sr.
2020Spencer PowellMichael Todd
2019Brandon Glass
Adam Lucier
Pete Thompson
2018Donald H. Dillon, Jr.Jim “Sawgrass” Boettner
2017Elliott GreggBill Patterson
Jeff Vowell
2016MJ Deliz Joe Kirschten
Steve Tobler
2015Jonathan Cirillo John Harrell
Arthur Polnasek, Jr
2014Michael Burton III Doug Abele
Bob Bunnell
2013Gregory Raymond Kirk Hall 
2012 Donald Stafford 
2011Chris Tito Nicholas Larson 
2010Adler Dehner Eric Snyder
Eva Shoemaker
2009Brett Marshall Bob Voegele
2008John Alexander Howard Gross
Matt Ragan
2007Andrew Collier Terrel Miller 
2006Stefan Hester Les Lekron 
2005Ryan Showman Terry Grove 
2004Adam Winenburg Dennis Siewert 
2003David Summerlot Kathy LaBar 
2002Christopher Crowley Tico Perez 
2001Brandon Willis Joseph Cyr 
2000Michael Summerlot Roger Tiffany 
1999Ryan Korzep Mark Janofsky 
1998James Webster C. Wayne Brock 
1997Jason Gibson Jeff Jonasen 
1996 Rick Obermeyer 
1995Richard Lawrence Gregory Ferguson 
1993Paul Lackie  
1992Greg Bourlnad Jack Dillard 
1989John Rotruck Henry Knowles 
1986 Jon Hobbs 
1986 Ivan Farrens